Mail Wastebasket

Als ik een mail delete zou hij in de prullenboek moeten terecht komen die ik later weer zou kunnen legen.

Echter … het mail bericht is direct verdwenen… Ik heb al in mijn instellingen zitten zoeken maar ik kan nergens vinden hoe je dit kan aanpassen.

wie weet hoe je dit kunt veranderen ?

"When I delete messages, they don't go to the Trash If your deleted messages aren't moved to the Trash mailbox, you haven't set that option in Mail Preferences. You can set deleted messages to move to the Trash mailbox, and you can specify how often messages in the Trash are permanently erased.

Open Mail > Preferences and click Accounts.
Select an account and click Mailbox Behaviors.
Click “Move deleted messages to the Trash mailbox.”
From the bottom pop-up menu, choose to permanently erase deleted messages when they are one day old, one week old, one month old, never, or when you quit Mail."

uit het Help menu van Mail

Deze optie werkt alleen op het weghalen van de mail op de webserver. Niet op de mail berichten die naar binnen gehaald zijn ....